Exhibition and Events




Friday, December 5, 2014 - Award Presentation and Exhibition Opening

Mike Miller, representative of sponsor O'Donnell & Naccarato Rebecca Udell, representaive of sponsor CREW Philadelphia Simonas Indrele, Eric Steinberg, Ryan Yockus and Kevin Forge, representatives of sponsor NRI
John Gallery and Margo Burnette Reception John Blatteau and juror Laurie Olin
Terri Johnson, representative of sponsor Bedford Cost Segregation Mary Anne Eves and Bill Kriebel, representatives of sponsor SAH Philadelphia Chapter (Society of Architectural Historians) Penny Hunt, Chair of the Athenaeum's 200th Anniversary Committee
Antonio Fiol-Silva, Rebecca Johnson and Patricia Gourley, representatives of sponsor AIA Philadelphia Sandra L. Tatman, Athenaeum Executive Director
Award Presentation
Looking Forward Co-Manager, Bruce Laverty Student Honorable Mention recipient Megan Ross of The Catholic University of America and Looking Forward Co-Manager, Michael Seneca Third Place Student winner Emily Curato of The Catholic University of America and Mike Miller of O'Donnell & Naccarato
Tom Normile of Keast & Hood presenting the 2nd Place Student award to Thalia Andreou, Valleria Galkina, Kyriakos Neoptolemou, Michael Peppas and Chrysanthos Yiakubiv of the University of Nicosia.   Terri Johnson of Bedford Cost Segregation presenting the 1st Place Student award to András Vernes (on screen) of The Technical University of Vienna. Eric Steinberg of NRI (R) presenting the 3rd Place Professional award to Dániel Palotai (L)
Rebecca Udell of CREW Philadelphia (Center) presents the 2nd Place Professional award to Daniel Martinez and Lulu Loquidis of Fox in the Snow Studio Athenaeum President, Lea Carson Sherk Athenaeum President, Lea Carson Sherk (R) presents the 1st Place Professional award to Petra Stanev and Ryan Lohbauer of Stanev Potts Architects
Exhibition opening Exhibition opening Exhibition Opening